

Standards Committee

Wednesday, 6 September 2006 at 3.00p.m. Committee Room 1, Runcorn Town Hall

Chief Executive

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

William Badrock (Chairman)

Parish Councillor Ronald Crawford

Mr Tony Luxton

Councillor David Lewis Conservative

Councillor Stan Parker Labour
Councillor Stephen Pearsall Labour

Councillor Linda Redhead Liberal Democrat

Councillor Mike Wharton Labour

Please contact Lynn Cairns on 0151 471 7529 or e-mail lynn.cairns@halton.gov.uk for further information.

The next meeting of the Committee is on Wednesday, 1 November 2006

ITEMS TO BE DEALT WITH IN THE PRESENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

Part I

Item No.		Page No.
1.	MINUTES	
2.	DECLARATION OF INTERESTS	
	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any personal or personal and prejudicial interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda, no later than when that item is reached, and (subject to certain exceptions in the Code of Conduct for Members) to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on the item.	
3.	STANDARDS BOARD ANNUAL REVIEW 2005/06	1 - 14
4.	STANDARDS BOARD INFORMATION ROUND UP	15 - 36
5.	MEMBERS' INTERESTS	37 - 38
6.	DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS	
	The Standards Committee is currently scheduled to meet at 3.00 pm on the following dates for the remainder of this Municipal Year:	
	 1st November 2006; 10th January 2007; and 28th February 2007. 	

In accordance with the Health and Safety at Work Act the Council is required to notify those attending meetings of the fire evacuation procedures. A copy has previously been circulated to Members and instructions are located in all rooms within the Civic block.